Hundreds of new releases by major acts will be available on Record Store Day, April 21, 2012. ©All rights reserved

(Relaxnews) – Famed acts Arctic Monkeys, Coldplay, Bruce Springsteen, and The Clash are among some 300 artists releasing new records as part of this year’s Record Store Day on April 21.

The annual event will see more than 300 artists offer up new limited-edition vinyl releases, with new tracks, cover versions, rare songs, and studio cuts all set to be released.

Arctic Monkeys will release their new single “R U Mine?” on special purple vinyl, with a new B-side “Electricity” alongside the release. Kasabian is set to drop their covers of Lana Del Rey’s “Video Games” and Gwen Stefani’s “Sweet Escape” on 7-inch vinyl. The Clash will release a newly digitally remastered version of “London Calling” on vinyl.

Columbia Records has produced a 10-inch vinyl of Bruce Springsteen’s “Wrecking Ball (Live at Giants Stadium)” with the B-side tune “The Ghost Of Tom Joad (Live Version featuring Tom Morello)”

Arcade Fire will put out remixes of their track “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains),” while Noel Gallagher will drop a new EP titled Songs From The Great White North.

Hundreds of independent record stores around the globe — especially in the UK and US — are participating in Record Store Day with events and special promotions. Dozens of top bands will be making appearances at select record stores to sign autographs and perform sets. Go to the Record Store Day official website for a list of the scheduled appearances.

For information about releases, events, and participating stores worldwide, visit

For a list of special releases in the UK: